COMER OBK

COMER OBK

COMER OBK. His artist name is one of those who participated in building and consolidating the history of Parisian graffiti. Of those that have been printed daily in the retinas of thousands of people, with more force than a campaign orchestrated by the best advertising agencies.

Graffiti, an ephemeral art at the mercy of time. A programmed fainting which COMER OBK has been fighting against since it diverted the course of its spray on wall controls and decided to let it pour color on the canvas.

New creative approach, it is no longer a question of simply displaying one's name, but of making it the element of a larger painting. To put it in situation in its environment, with angle of view, framing and light. With photographic precision, the urban atmosphere of night trips, early mornings that light up the city are outlined on the artist's canvas to reveal rails, metro corridors, or station platforms.

Reflections on the ground, grime encrusted in the sheet metal or concrete, the sound of footsteps on the ballast, metallic rhythm of the bombs hitting each other, smells of paint: everything seems real and perceptible as the details get amplified.

The canvas takes on the appearance of places already visited and can then be exposed, last and travel. Fight against the ephemeral, fall into the hands of a collector who, perhaps, in turn will cede it to a new enthusiast who, in turn, perhaps ...

COMER OBK is also a speaker, author and editor of “Paris City” (2010) and “Marqué à Vie! 30 Years of Graffiti “Vandal” ... ”(2017).

We present a large selection of artworks by the graffiti and urban art artist, COMER OBK.



Buy COMER OBK artworks
:

COMER OBK

COMER OBK

COMER OBK. Son nom d’artiste est de ceux qui ont participé à construire et consolider l’histoire du graffiti Parisien. De ceux qui se sont imprimés quotidiennement dans les rétines de milliers de personnes, avec plus de force qu’une campagne orchestrée par la meilleure des agences de pub.

Le graffiti, un art éphémère à la merci du temps. Un évanouissement programmé contre lequel COMER OBK lutte depuis qu’il a dévié le cours de son spray sur des commandes murales et qu’il a décidé le laisser déverser la couleur sur la toile.

Nouvelle approche créatrice, il ne s’agit plus d’afficher uniquement son nom, mais d’en faire l’élément d’une peinture plus vaste. De le mettre en situation dans son environnement, avec angle de vue, cadrage et lumière. Avec une précision photographique, se dessine alors sur la toile de l’artiste des ambiances urbaines de virées nocturnes, de petits matins qui éclairent la ville pour laisser apparaître rails, couloirs de métro, ou quai de gare.

Reflets sur le sol, crasse incrustée dans la tôle ou le béton, bruit des pas sur le ballast, rythmique métallique des bombes qui s’entrechoquent, odeurs de peinture : tout semble réel et perceptible à mesure que les détails s’amplifient.

La toile prend des allures d’endroits déjà visités et peut alors s’exposer, durer et voyager. Lutter contre l’éphémère, tomber dans les mains d’un collectionneur qui, peut-être, à son tour la cédera à un nouveau passionné qui, à son tour, peut-être…

COMER OBK est également conférencier, auteur et éditeur de “Paris City” (2010) et de “Marqué à Vie ! 30 Ans de Graffiti “Vandal”...” (2017).

Nous présentons une grande sélection d’œuvres d’art de l’artiste graffiti et d’art urbain, COMER OBK.



Acheter les oeuvres d'art de COMER OBK
 :