CREY132

CREY132

If it were necessary to reconstruct the CREY132 (or CREYone) mosaic on a canvas, it would necessarily be rich in colors.

The powerful and expressive ones of the comics, the sharp ones that fill the voluminous letters of the frescoes, those used to put a tag in a flash.

In the background, the wall of a vacant lot, a train depot or a metro station. Inevitably, smells of spray paint, acre inks and solvents.

And, if this canvas could have a soundtrack, then it would spit deafening bass which would make it vibrate under the virulence of the kick of a classic of rap 90's. Beacon of an era when aspirated by hip hop, CREY132 evolved in its epicenter of the Parisian suburbs. A golden age governed by the pursuit of permanent challenge, the desire to always do better and above all passion.

For CREY132 it will be that of graffiti. Forever.

These urban wastelands, these walls and these cabins of trains in front of which he spent hours, eyes sometimes a few centimeters to perfect the detail, he knows the texture and the grain by heart. Their brilliance under the rays of the sun, their reflections in the light of the lamppost.

He knows them so perfectly that he has made them the basis of all his works. On canvas, CREY132 reproduces the support, and the support becomes the subject. Pressures on the nozzle, clever inclinations of the bomb, the weaving turns into a gray and grainy facade. Matt and dented sheet metal. Lacquered or chipped wood panel.

New surface to paint. New medium, for massive and reinvented letters, to capture the energy of an urban environment deemed hostile and dull.

New support for a character made screaming with realism by capturing an emotion, by immortalizing a mimicry, by freezing an attitude. Or for an animal in whose eye he will have fixed the distress of one who knows his species doomed to die.

A realism never left raw, CREY132 applying to make up the faces of colored veins, streaks, tags, graphic lines which sometimes grant them, airs of warlike masks. With always a finesse and a precision of line recognized as its signature.

Never without an ulterior motive, the works are always inhabited by a conscience, a claim with a more or less acute point. And, when the canvas does not scream the urgency, it is that the message is to be sought in the details, in one of these speckles which decorate it and that CREY132 likes.

Mouchetis which are as many refuges where he leaves codes and clues for who will be able to interpret or decipher them.

Our gallery offers a wide selection of artworks by the graffiti and urban art artist, CREY132.


Buy CREY132 artworks:

CREY132

CREY132

S’il fallait reconstituer la mosaïque CREY132 (ou CREYone) sur une toile, elle serait obligatoirement riche en couleurs.

Celles puissantes et expressives des comics, celles tranchantes qui remplissent les lettres volumineuses des fresques, celles utilisées pour poser un tag en un éclair.

En trame de fond, le mur d’un terrain vague, un dépôt de trains ou une station de métro. Fatalement, des odeurs de peinture en bombes, d’encres acres et de solvants.

Et, si cette toile pouvait avoir une bande-son, alors elle cracherait des basses assourdissantes qui la feraient vibrer sous la virulence du kick d’un classique de rap 90’s. Balise d’une époque où aspiré par le hip hop, CREY132 évoluait dans son épicentre de la banlieue Parisienne. Un âge d’or régi par la traque du défi permanent, l’envie de faire toujours mieux et surtout la passion.

Pour CREY132 ce sera celle du graffiti. Pour toujours.

Ces friches urbaines, ces murs et ces carlingues de trains devant lesquels il a passé des heures, les yeux parfois à quelques centimètres pour parfaire le détail, il en connaît la texture et le grain par cœur. Leur brillance sous les rayons du soleil, leurs reflets à la lumière du réverbère.

Il les connaît si parfaitement qu’il en a fait la base de toutes ses œuvres. Sur la toile, CREY132 reproduit le support, et le support devient le sujet. Pressions sur la buse, inclinaisons savantes de la bombe, le tissage se mue en façade grise et granuleuse. Tôle mate et cabossée. Panneau de bois laqué ou écaillé.

Nouvelle surface à peindre. Nouveau support, pour des lettres massives et réinventées, pour s’approprier l’énergie d’un environnement urbain jugé hostile et terne.

Nouveau support pour un personnage rendu criant de réalisme en capturant une émotion, en immortalisant une mimique, en figeant une attitude. Ou pour un animal dans l'œil duquel il aura fixé la détresse de celui qui sait son espèce condamnée à s’éteindre.

Un réalisme jamais laissé brut, CREY132 s’appliquant à grimer les visages de nervures colorées, de stries, de tags, de lignes graphiques qui leur octroient parfois, des airs de masques guerriers. Avec toujours une finesse et une précision de trait reconnues comme sa signature.

Jamais sans arrière-pensée, les œuvres sont toujours habitées d’une conscience, d’une revendication à la pointe plus ou moins aigüe. Et, quand la toile ne hurle pas l’urgence, c’est que le message est à chercher dans les détails, dans un de ces mouchetis qui la décorent et que CREY132 affectionne.

Des mouchetis qui sont autant de refuges où il laisse codes et indices pour qui saura les interpréter ou les déchiffrer.

Notre galerie vous propose une large sélection d’œuvres d’art de l’artiste graffiti et d’art urbain, CREY132.


 

 

Acheter les oeuvres d'art de CREY132 :