KOSO

KOSO

Umberto Koso Lodigiani was born in Naples in 1982, began painting with spraycans in 1997. At the beginning he was inspired by the American old-school graffiti scene and began to express himself illegally, both on the train and on the street.

With the passage of time, Koso refined his pictorial technique focusing himself to the realization of characters and letters on large surfaces, legally authorized.

His style, from dirty drops to ultra clean details with maniac precision, upgraded a strong change after the "L.A. Gold Rush " experience in Los Angeles in 2009. The following summer he took part in the" Meeting of Styles "in New York, at the" Five Points "mecca of international graffiti, where he was able to confront the best American and European writers who came for the occasion.

Nowadays Koso creates individual and collective artwork and graffiti on walls and large surfaces by participating in graffiti-jam and events in Europe and abroad. He paints on canvas, which he exhibits in various galleries in personal or collective exhibitions and produces serigraphs and prints of his works.

His works are inspired by graffiti, by metropolitan art, by the environment that surrounds him, by the '' Pop '', and "Post-graffiti".

The subjects mutate and adapt themselves to new spaces, from futurism and contemporary art but also from everything they research and study. Koso aims to transfer its designs from the wall to the canvas, combining the concept of public art with private creations. Lettering do not disappear but is hidden behind new forms and personal reinterpretations of classic and comics icons.

The underground aura of the street where Koso paints is transmitted to the canvas, maintaining a classic vein and personal gestures in a condition of continuous experimentation.

Artist Koso was guest in various exhibitions including: the 55th Venice Biennale within the "Back 2 Back to Biennale" project, XNUMX editions of "Art and Fashion take shape" at the Bourbon Gallery in Naples , a collective exhibition at the PAN in Naples, the collective "Magma" at the Vanvitelliana casina for Stradedarts, a solo show at the V&V at Vomero entitled "translate" and the solo show at Ischia Street Art Gallery entitled Brush's Dreams curated by Salvatore Iacono and a collective exhition at Spaklers Gallery called Twentytwenty show in Amsterdam.

During his artistic career, Koso collaborates with some prestigious brands such as: Adidas , Reebok , Converse , Vans ,Tim, Osama, Ceres, Lavazza, Eastpak, Camel, Vodafone, Aperol, Thames & Hudson, and promotes and implements projects related to the spray art’s culture. The artist Koso is a founding member of the Bereshit Association, the first ACU (Association for urban creativity) in Campania, with which Koso has organized international graffiti events since 1999, the latest of which is the '' BACK TO THE STYLE ''.

We offer a large choice of recent artworks by the italian graffiti artist Koso.


Buy artworks from KOSO
:

KOSO

KOSO

Né en 1982 à Naples, Umberto Koso Lodigiani  a commencé à peindre à la bombe en 1997. A ses débuts il a été inspiré par la scène du graffiti américain « old-school » et a commencé à s’exprimer de façon illégal, que ce soit sur les trains ou dans la rue.

Avec le temps l'artiste Koso a peaufiné sa technique en se focalisant sur la réalisation de personnages et de lettres sur de grandes surfaces prévues (légalement ) à cet effet. 

Son style, passé de gouttes grossières à des détails plus travaillés, a connu une nette amélioration après son expérience de la « L.A Gold Rush » à Los Angeles en 2009. L’été qui a suivi il a prit part au « Meeting of Styles » à New York, au « Five Points » la Mecque du graffiti international, où il a eu l’opportunité de se confronter aux meilleurs venus d’Amérique et de toute l’Europe pour cette occasion.

Aujourd’hui, Koso crée des œuvres et des graffitis en solo et en collectif sur des murs et de larges surfaces en participant à des jam-graffiti et des événements en Europe et à l’étranger. Il peint sur des toiles qu’il expose dans diverses galeries pour des expositions personnelles ou collectives et produit des sérigraphies et des prints de son travail.

Son œuvre est inspiré du graffiti, de l’art métropolitain, de son environnement, de la Pop et du « Post-graffiti ». Les sujets mutent et s’adaptent aux nouveaux espaces, du futurisme à l’art contemporain, mais aussi à tout ce qu’ils recherchent et étudient. 

Koso a pour but de transférer ses designs du mur vers la toile, en combinant le concept d’art public avec créations privées. Le lettrage ne disparaît pas mais se cache derrière de nouvelles formes et des interprétations personnelles d’icônes classiques et de bandes dessinées.

L’aura « underground » de la rue où il peint est projetée sur la toile, maintenant une veine classique et des gestes personnels dans un état d’expérimentation continue. 

L'artiste Koso a été le guest de nombreuse expositions dont : la 55ème Biennale de Venise dans le cadre du projet « Black 2 Black to Biennale », la deuxième édition de « Art and Fashion take shape » à la Bourbon Gallery à Naples, une exposition collective au PAN à Naples, le collectif « Magma » au Vanvitelliana casina pour Stradedarts, un spectacle solo au V&V à Vomero intitulé « traduire » et l’exposition solo à Ischia Street Art Gallery intitulé Les rêves de Brush et organisée par Salvatore Iacono et une exposition collective  à Spaklers Gallery appelée Twentytwenty show à Amsterdam.

Au cours de sa carrière artistique, Koso a collaboré avec des marques prestigieuses telle que : Adidas, Reebok, Converse, Vans, Tim, Osama, Ceres, Lavazza, Eastpak, Camel, Vodafone, Aperol, Thames & Hudson et il promeut et met en œuvre des projets liés à la culture du spray art. Koso est membre fondateur de l’Association Bereshit, la première ACU (Association pour la créativité urbaine) en Campanie, avec laquelle il organise des événements graffiti internationaux depuis 1999, dont le dernier est le « BACK TO THE STYLE ».

Nous vous proposons de nombreuses œuvres de l’artiste graffiti Koso.

 


Acheter les œuvres d'art de KOSO
: