Mr. Plustik

Mr. Plustik

Michel Bernasconi, alias Mr. Plustik, was born in 1988 in the canton of Ticino, Switzerland.

At the age of 12, he began to paint his first graffiti. 

After using various blazes, Michel found his identity in 2008 with the nickname of Mr. Plustik, which he invents thanks to the development of his painting technique and a greater awareness of his own art.

He has always been fascinated by objects and their shapes, especially soft and sinuous objects. He creates letters with a physical and three-dimensional character that become objects developed in space.

Michel's style is playful, colorful… Plustik.

Works of art Mr. Plustik are visible in large cities such as Berlin, Paris, Malmö, Copenhagen, Eindhoven, Amsterdam, Barcelona, ​​Valencia, Milan, Turin, Zurich, New York, Casablanca and many more.

Mr. Plustik participated in various events such as: Cromatica (Mexico), Step in the arena (Netherlands), Royal Arena (Switzerland), Meeting of styles (Germany-Italy-Belgium), SbaghaBagha (Morocco).

PROJECT « Take the wall away »

The “Take the wall away” project is developed according to two themes: SHARE and TRAVEL.

“Take the wall away” presents a series of paintings produced simultaneously on recycled materials which constitute a unique graffiti and a larger one painted on a wall in the canton of Ticino in Switzerland. Some of the graffiti will remain in its original place, while other elements will be removed - as the project title suggests.

The SHARING theme which has become more important thanks to the constant advent of social media in recent years is interpreted by the artist in its sense of "connection". Sharing something material establishes a link, a connection. The connection in this case involves the future owners of each piece of graffiti, who will be bound by the uniqueness of such a work of art. It reminds us that each person is unique and that only by staying together can people create something bigger, something complete.

In order to better highlight this message, each part of the graffiti is completed by a postcard representing a photograph of the whole of the work and indicating its location and the numbering of each section.

The postcard recalls the theme of TRAVEL for its very nature and for the fact that although each fragment of the graffiti will travel around the world, it will keep a link with its place of birth. Each piece will still be part of the whole even after they separate.

The project consists of 11 works painted with aerosol can on various materials such as cast iron, glass, iron and an x-ray.



Buy artworks by Mr. Plustik :

Mr. Plustik

Mr. Plustik

Michel Bernasconi, alias Mr. Plustik, est né en 1988 dans le canton du Tessin, en Suisse.

À l'âge de 12 ans, il commence a peindre ses premiers graffitis. 

Après avoir utilisé divers blazes, Michel trouve son identité en 2008 avec le surnom de Mr. Plustik, qu'il invente grâce au développement de sa technique de peinture et à une plus forte conscience de son propre art.

Il a toujours été fasciné par les objets et leurs formes, en particulier les objets doux et sinueux. Il crée des lettres avec un caractère physique et tridimensionnel qui deviennent des objets développés dans l’espace.

Le style de Michel est ludique, coloré… Plustik.

Les œuvres d’art de Mr. Plustik sont visibles dans de grandes villes telles que Berlin, Paris, Malmö, Copenhague, Eindhoven, Amsterdam, Barcelone, Valence, Milan, Turin, Zurich, New York, Casablanca et bien d’autres.

Mr. Plustik a participé à divers événements tels que: Cromatica (Mexique), Step in the arena (Pays-Bas), Royal Arena (Suisse), Rencontre de styles (Allemagne-Italie-Belgique), SbaghaBagha (Maroc).

PROJET « Take the wall away »

Le projet « Take the wall away » se développe selon deux thèmes : PARTAGER et VOYAGER.

« Take the wall away » présente une série de peintures réalisées simultanément sur des matériaux recyclés qui constituent un graffiti unique et un plus grand réalisé sur un mur dans le canton du Tessin en Suisse. Une partie du graffiti restera à sa place d'origine, tandis que les autres éléments seront supprimés - comme le suggère le titre du projet.

Le thème SHARING qui est devenu plus important grâce à l'avènement constant des médias sociaux au cours des dernières années est interprété par l'artiste dans son sens de « connexion ». Partager quelque chose de matériel établit un lien, une connexion. La connexion dans ce cas implique les futurs propriétaires de chaque morceau du graffiti, qui seront liés par le caractère unique d'une telle œuvre d'art. Cela nous rappelle que chaque personne est unique et que ce n'est qu'en restant ensemble que les gens peuvent créer quelque chose de plus grand, quelque chose de complet.

Afin de mieux mettre en valeur ce message, chaque partie du graffiti est complétée par une carte postale représentant une photographie de l'ensemble de l'œuvre et indiquant son emplacement et la numérotation de chaque section.

La carte postale rappelle le thème du VOYAGE pour sa nature même et pour le fait que même si chaque fragment du graffiti voyagera à travers le monde, il gardera un lien avec son lieu de naissance. Chaque pièce fera toujours partie du tout même après leur séparation.

Le projet est composé de 11 œuvres peintes à la bombe aérosol sur divers matériaux comme la fonte, le verre, le fer et une radiographie.



Acheter les œuvres d’art de Mr. Plustik :