NININ

NININ

NININ was born in 1990 in Cordoba, Argentina. His initiation started at the age of 12 with the artist Marta Miliani. The year 2012 marks his professional entry into the art world with his permanent exhibition at the “Monaco Art Gallery”.
A year later, he began a journey which led him to participate in various exhibitions and collective projects in Brazil, Uruguay and France.
In 2014, he moved to Paris and he became interested in street art. In his Parisian workshop, he meets several street artists with whom he learns new techniques such as stenciling and wood carving, disciplines which will serve him to bring his creations to the walls of the city.
In his graphic universe, there are strong references to pre-Hispanic art from South America, mixed with contemporary artistic trends such as art brut and pop art. In this way, NININ mainly uses the walls of European capitals to carry out a critique of colonization in America and to revive symbols, images, legends and myths of Latin roots. What he calls "cultural contracolonization".

NININ's works:

NININ

NININ est né en 1990 à Cordoba en Argentine . Son initiation démarre à l’âge de 12 ans avec l’artiste Marta Miliani. L’année 2012 marque son entrée professionnelle dans le monde de l’art avec son exposition permanente à la « Monaco Art Gallery ».
Un an plus tard, il commence un voyage qui le conduit à participer à diverses expositions et des projets collectifs au Brésil, en Uruguay et en France. 
En 2014, il s'installe à Paris et il commence à s’intéresser au street art. Dans son atelier parisien, il rencontre plusieurs street artistes avec qui il apprend des nouvelles techniques comme le pochoir et la sculpture sur bois, disciplines qui lui serviront pour amener ses créations sur le murs de la ville. 
Dans son univers graphique, on retrouve de fortes références à l'art pre-hispanique de l’Amérique du sud, mélangées avec des courants artistiques contemporains comme l'art brut et le pop art. De cette manière, NININ utilise principalement les murs des capitales européennes pour mener une critique de la colonisation en Amérique et faire revivre des symboles, des images, des légendes et des mythes des racines latines. Ce qu'il appelle la "contracolonisation culturelle".

 

 

Les oeuvres de NININ :