Ster

Ster

Inheriting a pronounced taste for the world of comics passed down from his father, Ster cut his teeth very early on by reproducing his favorite heroes on paper. It was in 2002 that he took a second slap when he met a graffiti artist from his high school in Evry (91). The playground widens, he then trades his pencils for spray cans, and for a while abandons the characters to linger on the letters. He then traveled the Essonne to multiply his second identity.

2018 marks a turning point in his life. After a first trip to Bali where he meets locals, travelers, expatriates, he decides to take back control. His search for adventure, his curiosity, his desire to live and to get out of compliance made him leave a comfortable permanent contract in Paris. He therefore leaves for well-targeted countries, with the aim of discovering other possible lives and living the present moment. Painting and surfing will be two of his driving forces throughout his trip. He will have the opportunity to travel through Bali, Australia, Costa Rica, Colombia, and finally NYC. He will experience strong moments there, such as his painting at Comuna 2, one of the favelas in Medellin, where he will have been able to share an afternoon with the young people of the neighborhood, or his meeting in Brooklyn with Staff13, one of the pioneers of New York graffiti. .

On his return to Paris, decided to continue the adventure and let himself be guided by his passion which brings him so much, he set out on his own during the summer of 2019. His projects are then varied, between organization of Graffiti festival, realization of frescoes for brands such as Westfield, Leroy Merlin, Structure… Le 1er confinement will be an opportunity for him to continue his work on other media: skates, canvases, and digital.

On this occasion, Ster also embarked on illustration and collaborated with Dior in a large-scale project. After having multiplied the supports, techniques, projects, collaborations, he is now refocusing on himself and his deep desires.

His inspiration comes first from graffiti. In his work we therefore find the energy of this movement and its spontaneity. Lover of colors, he places them at the center of his works. He seeks to bring out all their richness and depth by diversifying the associations and tones that are specific to them. He therefore seeks to create emotion through their common language. 

 


Buy Ster artworks:

Ster

Ster

Héritant d’un goût prononcé pour l’univers de la bande dessinée transmis par son père, Ster fait ses armes très tôt en reproduisant ses héros préférés sur papier. C’est en 2002 qu'il prend une seconde claque lors de sa rencontre avec un graffeur de son lycée, à Evry (91). Le terrain de jeux s’élargit, il troque alors ses crayons contre des bombes de peinture, et délaisse un temps les personnages pour s’attarder sur les lettres. Il parcourt alors l’Essonne pour démultiplier sa seconde identité.

2018 marque un tournant dans sa vie. Après un premier voyage à Bali où il rencontre des locaux, voyageurs, expatriés, il décide d’en reprendre le contrôle. Sa recherche d’aventure, sa curiosité, son envie de vivre et de sortir de la conformité lui font quitter un CDI confortable à Paris. Il repart donc dans des pays bien ciblés, avec pour objectif de découvrir d’autres vies possibles et de vivre l’instant présent. La peinture et le surf seront 2 de ses moteurs tout au long de son voyage. Il aura l’occasion de parcourir Bali, l’Australie, le Costa Rica, la Colombie, et enfin NYC. Il y vivra des moments forts comme sa peinture à la Comuna 13, une des favelas de Medellin, où il aura pu partager une après midi avec les jeunes du quartier, ou encore sa rencontre à Brooklyn avec Staff161, un des pionniers du graffiti new yorkais.

A son retour à Paris, décidé de continuer l’aventure et se laisser guider par sa passion qui lui apporte tant, il se lance à son compte pendant l’été 2019. Ses projets sont alors variés, entre organisation de festival Graffiti, réalisation de fresques pour des enseignes comme Westfield, Leroy Merlin, Structure … Le 1er confinement sera l’occasion pour lui de poursuivre son travail sur d’autres supports : skates, toiles, et en digital.

A cette occasion, Ster se lance également dans l’illustration et collabore avec Dior dans un projet de grande ampleur. Après avoir démultiplié les supports, techniques, projets, collaborations, il se recentre aujourd’hui sur lui et ses envies profondes.

Son inspiration vient d’abord du graffiti. Dans son travail on retrouve donc l’énergie de ce mouvement et sa spontanéité. Amoureux des couleurs, il les place au centre de ses œuvres. Il cherche à en faire ressortir toute leur richesse et profondeur en diversifiant les associations et tonalités qui leur sont propres. Il cherche donc à créer l’émotion à travers leur langage commun. 

 


Acheter les œuvres d’art de Ster :